Senior Living Resources

In Georgia

Having access to helpful resources while researching senior living communities can make the search much easier. Senior Solutions Management Group has shared a few links to explore so you and your loved ones can learn about what options are available to you and which kinds of assistance seniors are eligible for in Georgia.

The largest and most comprehensive state agency, the Georgia Department of Human Services, Division of Aging Services (DAS), provides a statewide system of senior citizen services. Georgia has developed 12 regional multi-county areas you can see via the map at the Area Agency on Aging (AAA) to help group service information geographically, by county.

Contact Us

Helpful Resources in Georgia

Coastal Regional Commission

Counties of Bryan, Bullock, Camden, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, McIntosh.

Georgia Mountains

Counties of Banks, Dawson, Forsyth, Franklin, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, White.

Heart Of Georgia Altamaha Regional Commission

Counties of Appling, Bleckley, Candler, Dodge, Emanuel, Evans, Jeff Davis, Johnson, Laurens, Montgomery, Tattnal, Telfair, Toombs, Treutien, Wayne, Wheeler, Wilcox.

River Valley Regional Commission

Counties of Chattahoochee, Clay, Crisp, Dooly, Harris, Macon, Marion, Muscogee, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, Webster.

Atlanta Regional Commission

Counties of Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry, Rockdale.

Middle Georgia Region

Counties of Baldwin, Bibb, Crawford, Houston, Jones, Monroe, Peach, Pulaski, Putnam, Twiggs, Wilkinson.

Northeast Georgia Region

Counties of Barrow, Clarke, Elbert, Greene, Jackson, Jasper, Madison, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Walton.

Northwest Georgia Region

Counties of Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Fannin, Floyd, Gilmer, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Walker, Whitfield.

Three Rivers/Southern Crescent Region

Counties of Butts, Carroll, Coweta, Heard, Lamar, Meriweather, Pike, Spalding, Troup, Upson.

Southern Georgia Regional Commission

Counties of Atkinson, Bacon, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Charleton, Clinch, Coffee, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Pierce, Tift, Turner, Ware.

Southwest Georgia Region

Counties of Baker, Calhoun, Colquitt, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Lee, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole, Terrell, Thomas, Worth

Looking for General Senior Living Resources?

You can find more resources that include general information about senior living, senior health, and benefits by visiting our Senior Living Resources page!

Request Information