Georgia Senior Living Resources

The largest and most comprehensive state agency, the Georgia Department of Human Services, Division of Aging Services (DAS), provides a statewide system of senior citizen services. Georgia has developed 12 regional multi-county areas you can see via the map at the Area Agency on Aging (AAA) to help group service information geographically, by county.

  • Central Savannah River Area Regional Committee

    Counties of Burke, Columbia, Glascock, Hancock, Jefferson, Jenkins, Lincoln, McDuffie, Richmond, Screven, Taliaferro, Warren Washington, Wilkes.

  • Coastal Regional Commission

    Counties of Bryan, Bullock, Camden, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, McIntosh.

  • Georgia Mountains

    Counties of Banks, Dawson, Forsyth, Franklin, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, White.

  • Heart of Georgia Altamaha Regional Commission

    Counties of Appling, Bleckley, Candler, Dodge, Emanuel, Evans, Jeff Davis, Johnson, Laurens, Montgomery, Tattnal, Telfair, Toombs, Treutien, Wayne, Wheeler, Wilcox.

  • River Valley Regional Commission

    Counties of Chattahoochee, Clay, Crisp, Dooly, Harris, Macon, Marion, Muscogee, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, Webster.

  • Atlanta Regional Commission

    Counties of Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry, Rockdale.

  • Middle Georgia Region

    Counties of Baldwin, Bibb, Crawford, Houston, Jones, Monroe, Peach, Pulaski, Putnam, Twiggs, Wilkinson.

  • Northeast Georgia Region

    Counties of Barrow, Clarke, Elbert, Greene, Jackson, Jasper, Madison, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Walton.

  • Northwest Georgia Region

    Counties of Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Fannin, Floyd, Gilmer, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Walker, Whitfield.

  • Three Rivers/Southern Crescent Region

    Counties of Butts, Carroll, Coweta, Heard, Lamar, Meriweather, Pike, Spalding, Troup, Upson.

  • Southern Georgia Regional Commission

    Counties of Atkinson, Bacon, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Charleton, Clinch, Coffee, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Pierce, Tift, Turner, Ware.

  • Southwest Georgia Region

    Counties of Baker, Calhoun, Colquitt, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Lee, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole, Terrell, Thomas, Worth